select a colour: Colour Selector Colour choice 2 Colour Choice 3
reset A A

Links

All the links below are to external websites. Although we check these regularly we cannot be responsible for the content contained within these websites. If any of these links do not work or have inappropriate content please let us know.

web link Inclusive Access UK Ltd   www.inclusiveaccess.co.uk 
web link Wirral Carers www.wirralcarers.co.uk
web link Wirral Borough Council www.wirral.gov.uk
web link Wirral CCG www.wirralccg.nhs.uk
web link Advice Quality Standard www.advicequalitystandard.org.uk
web link Social care Institute for Excellence www.scie.org.uk
web link Youth Music Website

www.youthmusic.org.uk

web link Young Carers www.youngcarers.net
web link Warrington Youth Advice Shop www.waryas.co.uk
web link NSPCC www.nspcc.org.uk
web link Happy? Ok? Sad? www.happyoksad.org.uk
web link Warrington Youth Club www.warringtonyouthclub.co.uk
web link Barnardos www.barnardos.org.uk
web link Action for Children www.actionforchildren.org.uk
web link UNICEF www.unicef.org.uk
web link Change 4 Life www.nhs.uk/change4life
web link Childline www.childline.org.uk
web link Carers Page www.gov.uk/browse/disabilities/carers
web link Warrington Voluntary Action www.warringtonva.org.uk
web link Childrens Society www.childrenssociety.org.uk
web link Families Information Service http://warrington.fsd.org.uk
web link 4 Children www.4children.org.uk
web link Childrens Rights Alliance www.crae.org.uk
web link NHS Choices www.nhs.uk
web link Cheshire Police www.cheshire.police.uk
web link Disabilinet www.disabilinet.com
web link Mental Health Care www.mentalhealthcare.org.uk
web link Advisory Centre for Education www.ace-ed.org.uk
web link Action for Sick Children www.actionforsickchildren.org
web link Association for Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus www.shinecharity.org.uk
web link AFASIC Overcoming Speech Impairments www.afasic.org.uk
web link Arthritis Care www.arthritiscare.org.uk
web link British Deaf Association www.bda.org.uk
web link Children's Legal Centre www.childrenslegalcentre.com
web link Connexions www.careerconnect.org.uk
web link Contact a Family www.cafamily.org.uk
web link Council for Disabled Children (NCB) www.ncb.org.uk
web link Cystic Fibrosis Trust www.cysticfibrosis.org.uk
web link DFE Website www.education.gov.uk
web link Family Fund Grants www.familyfund.org.uk
web link Involve Northwest  www.involvenorthwest.org.uk
web link MEAS (Minority Ethnic Achievement Service) http://clc2.uniservity.com
web link IAS Network (National) www.iassnetwork.org.uk
web link Ofsted - Parentview http://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk
web link Paws Project www.dogsforthedisabled.org
web link Special Educational Needs and Disability Tribunal (SEND) www.justice.gov.uk
web link Sundowns www.sundowns.org.uk
web link Wirral Autistic Society www.wasfamily.co.uk



web link DFE www.education.gov.uk
web link NPPN Transition Flowchart www.wired.me.uk
web link Parent Carer Participation Wirral pcpw@wired.me.uk
web link Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council www.wirral.gov.uk
web link The Wirral Learning Grid www.wirral-mbc.co.uk
web link Carers Trust www.carers.org/about
web link Voluntary Action Oldham www.vaoldham.org.uk
web link Health Watch Oldham www.healthwatcholdham.co.uk

There are also some local support groups (listed below that do not have a website), for more information please contact them directly.

Leisure activities for children with Special Educational Needs and/or Disabilities

Stacey Addison (0151 637 6046) or Dave Simmonds (0151 637 6157)

Child + Family Birkenhead: Adcote House, Kent Street, Prenton, CH43 6TX

Tel: 0151 670 0031

Child + Family Wallasey: Victoria Centre, Victoria Central Hospital, Mill Lane,  Wallasey, CH44 5UF 

Tel: 0151 630 2492

Parent Carer Participation Wirral: C/o Wired Resource Centre, 5 St. John Street, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH41 6HY

Tel: 0151 670 0777​

Wirral Dyslexia Association: Drop in Centre, St. James Centre, 344 Laird Street, Birkenhead. Drop-ins are every Friday during term time from 10am - 12pm

Helpline: 0151 653 4040

If you feel any of the links are innappropriate of if you have a link you would like to suggest please Contact Us.